John Bennett

Federal Council

  • 1

Branch Presidents
New South Wales Dr Peter Bacon CPSS
Riverina Mr Sam North
South Australia Mr James Hall
Tasmania Dr John Paul Cumming CPSS
Victoria Dr Vanessa Wong CPSS
Western Australia Dr Deborah Pritchard
Queensland Mr Mark Crawford CPSS 

Affiliated committees
CPSS BOARD CHAIR Professor Mike McLaughlin CPSS
Soils in Schools Dr Gillian Kopittke CPSS

Soil Science Australia


Soil Science Australia is a not-for-profit organisation that serves as the peak body for soil scientists across Australia, and seeks to advance soil science in the professional, academic and technical fields.  It is a member of the International Union of Soil Sciences



Visit Awards Page or download application forms below

J.A. Prescott Medal of Soil Science

J.K. Taylor, OBE, Gold Medal in Soil Science

Australian Society of Soil Science Inc Publication Medal

C.G. Stephens PhD Award in Soil Science

L.J.H Teakle Award


 Federal Office

  PO Box 737 Prospect East 5082

 0476 450 321